Papua New Guinea Opens Visa On Arrival (VOA) With Selected Countries on Reciprocal Basis

25 Sep 2023

Passport holders from selected countries only can now access Visa on Arrival (VoA) at an authorized port of entry in Papua New Guinea, the Chief Migration Officer, Stanis Hulahau has announced today.

Based on the bilateral visa exemption agreements on reciprocal basis, the passport holders from Japan, State of Israel, Republic of Indonesia, People’s Republic of China, and all Member States of the Melanesian Spearhead Group (MSG) countries can access visa on arrival at Jackson’s international airport in Port Moresby.

PNG has also signed bilateral visa agreements with the Republic of India and the Republic of Korea and awaits ratification by Parliament before these agreements can enter into force.

Please click here to read full PRESS RELEASE.