

PAPUA NEW GUINEA IMMIGRATION AND CITIZENSIDP SERVICE AUTHORITY Office of the Chief Migration Officer

Public Notice New Visa on Arrival Eligible Country List

The Government of Papua New Guinea recently announced the creation of a Visa on Arrival Eligible Country list.

This list is attached to this notice, and may also be viewed on our official website at http://www.imm igration.gov.pg/visa/visa-all/34-general-informati on-for-intending-visitor s.html

Effective immediately, travellers from these countries may obtain a single-entry tourist or single entry business visa on arrival.

In order to be eligible, travellers must hold a passport issued by one of these countries, which indicates they are a citizen of that country.

Holders of other documents issued by these countries, such as those issued to non-citizen residents, refugees, or overseas nationals are not eligible for visa on arrival.

Citizens of countries not listed need to obtain a visa from the nearest PNG mission abroad prior to their travel.

Authorised by

Mataio Rabura ISO Chief Migration Officer 31 March 2014



PAPUA NEW GUINEA IMMIGRATION & CITIZENSHIP SERVICE AUTHORITY

Visa on Arrival Eligible Country List

Note: In order to be eligible, travelers must hold a valid travel document from one of the countries below and which states they are a citizen of that country.

American Samoa		Hungary	Norway
Andorra		Iceland	Palau
Argentina	*	Indonesia	Peru
Austria		Ireland	Philippines
Belgium		Israel	Poland
Brazil		Italy	Portugal
Brunei Darussalam	*	Japan	Romania
Bulgaria		Kiribati	Samoa
Canada	*	Korea (South)	San Marino
Chile		Latvia	Singapore
Croatia		Liechtenstein	Slovakia (Slovak Republic)
Cyprus		Lithuania	Slovenia
Czech Republic		Luxembourg	Solomon Islands
Denmark		Macao (SAR)	Spain
Ecuador		Malaysia	Sweden
Estonia		Maldives	Switzerland
Fiji		Malta	Taiwan
Finland		Marshall Islands	Thailand
France		Mexico	Tonga
Germany		Micronesia	Tuvalu
Greece		Monaco	United Kingdom (British Citizen Passport)
Holy See (Vatican City State)		Nauru	United States
Hong Kong (SAR)		Netherlands	Uruguay
		New Zealand	Vanuatu

* The above countries highlighted with an asterisk (*) are not eligible for visa on arrival until conclusion of Memorandum of Understanding offering reciprocal visa on arrival facilities.

French Territories (as French Passport Holders) French Polynesia, Guadeloupe, New Caledonia, Reunion, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Martin (French part), Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Wallis and Futuna

Dutch Territories (as Dutch passport holders). Aruba, Curacao, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Bonaire and Sint Eustatius and Saba **New Zealand Passport holding countries / territories** Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau

US Territories (holders of US passports)

Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

UNO - UN Organisation UNA - UN Agency