Evisa Portal Temporary Measures

Please note, Evisa is temporarily unavailable for existing Evisa accounts when using an existing password. If you have visa applications to register, reset your password or you can create a new Evisa account and do so.

Visa on Arrival (On Suspension)


The Government of Papua New Guinea recently announced the creation of a Visa on Arrival Eligible Country list.

Effective immediately, travellers from these countries may obtain a single-entry tourist or single entry business visa on arrival.In order to be eligible, travellers must hold a passport issued by one of these countries, which indicates they are a citizen of that country.

Holders of other documents issued by these countries, such as those issued to non-citizen residents, refugees, or overseas nationals are not eligible for visa on arrival. Citizens of countries not listed need to obtain a visa from the nearest PNG Mission or Post abroad prior to their travel.